Friends gave me a beautiful spa basket when they learned I would be having surgery. Unfortunately, my surgeon said I could not let the wound get wet until four weeks after the surgery. It was a long four weeks!

Thank You 3P LadiesFinally, I was able to slip into soothing waters filled with products from that spa basket…            ~ Ahhhhhh ~    Bubbles tickled my nose as I slid deeper into the tub. The bath salts filled the air with a fragrance reminiscent of an old English rose garden. Mirrors reflected a warm glow from candles that dimly lit the bathroom. I was in my own little oasis. It was heavenly.

As the warm water surrounded me and my body finally began to release the tension from the past four weeks of healing, my mind began to wander. I thought about the basket and the love and care from those sweet ladies it represented. Then my mind switched gears on me and went to scriptures about water. I could only recall bits of verses… “Be ye washed,” “Come to the waters..,” “If anyone should thirst.”

Was the Holy Spirit trying to tell me something again? I knew I had to go scripture hunting.

Isaiah 1:16 “Be ye washed, be ye clean; do ye away the evil of your thoughts from mine eyes; cease ye to do waywardly,..”

Isaiah 55:1 “Come, all you who are thirsty, come to the waters;

Psalm 65:9 “You visit the earth and water it, you greatly enrich it; the river of God is full of water;”

John 4:13-14 “Jesus said to her, ‘Everyone who drinks of this water will be thirsty again, but those who drink of the water that I will give them will never be thirsty. The water I will give will become in them a spring of water gushing up to eternal life.’ ”

John 7:38Whoever believes in me, as Scripture has said, rivers of living water will flow from within them.”

Revelation 7:17 “‘For the Lamb at the center of the throne will be their shepherd; ‘he will lead them to springs of living water.’ ‘And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes.’”

Revelation 22: 1-2 “Then the angel showed me the river of the water of life, bright as crystal, flowing from the throne of God and the Lamb through the middle of the street of the city.

Not only did I have a nice relaxing soak in the tub, the Lord refreshed my spirit too, with living water.  I look forward to returning to His springs of living water often.

I hope you find the “water” as refreshing as I do.

Prayer: Oh Heavenly Father, thank you for the reminder, that You, only You, can refresh our spirit with the living water. Dear Lord, many of us are battle weary from fighting spiritual, emotional and physical pains. I ask Lord, that if it be your will, that you wash us anew in Your spirit this day. Give us rest from the battles and a cleansing healing with your living water. Dear Father, I’m looking forward to dipping my fingers into the crystal waters of the beautiful river of living water that will be flowing from your throne when I behold it with You in heaven. In Christ name I pray. Amen

2 thoughts on “Refreshing Waters

Leave a Reply

