Who doesn’t enjoy riding down beautiful, scenic highways? Few folks really enjoy flat, straight roads, especially bikers.  Flat roads are practical when you are in a hurry, but really who likes driving them. (Well, give me a straight road, and I can ride all day.)

Owning a motorcycle doesn’t make one a biker. I know that from personal experience. My little electric blue 2010 Honda 250 Rebel sits in the garage gathering dust with just little over 1000 miles on it. It looks pristine, except for a tiny little dent in the gas tank. The memory of the fall causing that ding and seven broken ribs has kept me off the bike now for almost four years. It has taken the joy out of my ride.

Many people have ignored or rejected God because they think He wants to take the joy out of their ride. They think their only option is to stay on that straight flat highway. But God loves us and wants us to have a wonderful ride through life. Jesus said in John 10:10, “…I have come that they might have LIFE and have it to the fullest!”

Kerr Dam - my first ride
Kerr Dam – my very first ride as a new rider.

Hmmm….think I’m gonna gather my courage to get back on that little Rebel and pick a road. I’m missing too many blessings.

Prayer: Lord, springtime brings many bikers back on the roads to enjoy the beauty of the nature you have created. God, protect them, give them traveling mercies and may your Spirit forever whisper to them on their journey.

2 thoughts on “So Many Roads, So Little Time!

Leave a Reply

