Embracing change is not always easy, even in situations we ask for.

We think we want something and then when we get it we don’t always know what to do with it. We “test the waters” to see how we will adjust to the change. Sometimes we find that our choice wasn’t the right one. Sometimes we just jump in and embrace the change, learning new things about ourselves. We learn more about our strengths and weaknesses as we strengthen our trust in God. At least, that’s how it is with me.

I had a conversation that I wasn’t particularly anxious to have with someone this week. Discussing difficult subjects is not a task I enjoy. However, with prayer and God’s guidance, I jumped in with both feet and embraced the change that I knew had to happen. Both the conversation and the outcome was better than I anticipated.

I’ll be embracing another change in a few minutes. I will be driving my Suzuki Blvd trike on my first long trip. Well, long for me anyway. Crossing the state border is a big deal. I’ve been “testing the waters” with it since December. It’s now time to jump in.

I’ll hold on to the handle bars tightly and this promise from God’s word even tighter…

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Philippians 4:13

I invite you to do the same as you embrace your changes.

Prayer: Heavenly Father thank you for guiding us and strengthening us as we embrace changes. In Christ name, amen.

3 thoughts on “Embracing Change

Leave a Reply

